My Thoughts and Reflections on Everything

Basically just my take on life as I see it :)

Obama Stands By His BlackBerry

President-elect Barrack Obama made his stand to hang on to his beloved BlackBerry like his life depended on it. Obama before assuming his role as the President of the United States of America, is required by the law to surrender his hand-held to the Secret Service. This is in accordance to the post-Watergate Presidential Records Act of 1978 that is to record every communication the White House. 

Obama’s reason about being adamant in keeping his BlackBerry is that he does not wants to remain in the “White House fishbowl”. To quote the President-elect;

“It’s just one tool among a number of tools that I’m trying to use, to break out of the bubble, to make sure that people can still reach me,” Read more here.

However, I believe that there is another reason for Obama’s insistence of keeping his BlackBerry. 

The National Security Agency (NSA) earlier on did came up with a solution but it looked so…ah…errr…well…

The Sectera Edge, a combination phone-PDA that's been certified by the National Security Agency as being acceptable for Top Secret voice communications and Secret e-mail and Web sites.

The Sectera Edge, a combination phone-PDA that's been certified by the National Security Agency as being acceptable for Top Secret voice communications and Secret e-mail and Web sites. (Credit: General Dynamics & CNet News)

 

 See what I mean? If I were Obama, I’d guffaw on this piece of shit!  Why would anyone ever give up a technological marvel for that crappy device? It even has that thingy sticking out of it! Judge for yourselves. Take the one above and compare it with the one below;

 

The Latest RIM Product, The BlackBerry Bold

The Latest RIM Product, The BlackBerry Bold

I don’t know about you, but I would have nightmares if you ask me to downgrade from a BlackBerry to a Sectera Edge! Read more here.

*You know what? The more I post about this, the more I want a BlackBerry for myself! 😀

**Went to the City today and visited the phone shoppes; I asked the shopkeeper to take the  mobile from the glass display and let me hold it. I will get it once there’s money coming in. Very cool phone!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

