My Thoughts and Reflections on Everything

Basically just my take on life as I see it :)

Drinking Women

(Read this first)

This week I was reading a blog written by a lady who lamented about how Peninsula men regarded Sabahan ladies being ‘easy’. When I first glanced through the blog, I felt bad that our ladies are being treated and viewed this way. I was feeling a bit upset.

Then I re-read the blog and discovered that the author likes to party on the weekend and gets wasted till the next day.I guessed that she simply had a bit too many drinks and lost control of herself. A woman’s alcoholic tolerance is much lower than a man’s thus results her in getting drunk faster. I’ve seen this many times when ladies had a bit too many started throwing themselves, shamelessly on men only to regret it the next day.

Nobody can control their liquor. When they say that all it takes is will power, they’re fooling themselves as alcohol is a drug. And drugs messes up our minds. I used to be a heavy drinker myself and getting home at 3 to 4 am was normal for me. My record was 6:30 am and that’s after breakfast. Later I’d spend 2 days nursing my hangover and of course in the process, I’ve lost 2 working days. Mind you, that’s an example for only a single night; what if you drink everyday?

The only way out of this is to change your life. Stop going clubbing or pubbing anymore and sober up. Stick to social drinking that is limit yourself to 1-2 glasses per night. This will allow your liver time to clear out the toxins from your body. And once you get the hang of it, go moderate on your drinking (if you still want to hang with those losers, that is) in social functions like weddings etc.

Of course, this is easier said then done considering the culture that we’re from. Once they know you can drink, you’ll never hear the end of it. In fact to quit smoking is easier in this community! To quit alcohol is sacrilegious!

Anyway, coming back to that blog I was reading, she was complaining that men are looking down on her because they see her as cheap. Well, men will take advantage once they see any drunk woman especially when they themselves are happily heavily intoxicated. Ladies, generally, become very loose especially after a few heavy sessions. Once they’re wasted, all sorts of nastiness will spring out.

Dear ladies have a care when you go out for an night of fun; you might just get carried away…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

