My Thoughts and Reflections on Everything

Basically just my take on life as I see it :)

Lost Symbols – Dan Brown’s latest hardcover novel is out and I walked away from it!

Dan Browns The Lost Symbol in bookstores today!

Dan Brown's The Lost Symbol in bookstores today!

I’ve been a Dan Brown rabid fan since the Da Vinci Code was released. I gotten and read all of his books. Both e-books and hardcopies, I had them all.

This time its a bit different though.

I flipped through the book and looked at the price then dropped the book and left the bookstore.

The price was RM99.90 (before 20% off) which I think is pretty pricey for a novel though it’s a hardcover.

I remember 2 years ago when the final Harry Potter book came out, it went as high RM149. It was ridiculous. Dumber still, I actually bought the damn book! Today you can still see copies of the book being piled up at bookstores all over the country. Selling now at RM49, which of course is a mockery to me.

Like The Flowing River by Paulo Coelho.... a tough book to put down!

Like The Flowing River by Paulo Coelho.... a tough book to put down!

Anyway, having that in mind, I’ve decided to finish off reading Paulo Coelho’s ‘Like The Flowing River’ which contains short stories of his thoughts and reflections on life. In fact I was tempted to buy more of his books from that very same store. Then I kept reminding myself, not to be stupid because I just bought his book ‘The Alchemist’ early last week and have not yet read it.

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho is next to be read!

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho is next to be read!

One thing at a time little grasshopper!

In the end, I decided to use the money intended for the book to treat myself to San Francisco Coffee and finish reading my novel I mentioned earlier before heading home to reassume my duties as daddy…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

