My Thoughts and Reflections on Everything

Basically just my take on life as I see it :)

Loving Tumblr After a Week of Experiment

A pure joy to blog around with!

A pure joy to blog around with!

Okay… after much tumblng around with Tumblr, I find it to be a very fast tool when one wants to do some speedy blog posts.

I won’t abandoned WordPress like I have done with Blogger. In fact, WordPress will still serve as my main blog while Tumblr will be mostly keeping my notes and research materials. There’re so many stuff in the Net that makes me forget entirely the topics I wanted to write about in the first place.

This is exactly how I wanted to describe blogging with Tumblr! While WordPress is still the best, Blogger for me has already lost its appeal. Tumblr has just casually knocked out Blogger in the Blog Wars...

This is exactly how I wanted to describe blogging with Tumblr! While WordPress is still the best, Blogger to me has already lost its appeal. Tumblr has casually knocked out Blogger in the Blog Wars...

Like Twitter you can like or/and follow any tumblog. Also you can re-blog any post you like from other tumblog at your own site.

A peak into Tumblrs dashboard. Its very,very easy to use and learn. If you can do Blogger, you can definitely handle this baby, baby! :D

A peak into Tumblr's dashboard. It's very,very easy to use and learn. If you can do Blogger, you can definitely handle this baby, baby! 😀

Anyway if you guys are slightly curious about Tumblr, check out my tumblog

How neat was that huh? 😀

After a week of navigating through Tumblr I find that it has grown on me. I won’t be giving it up anytime soon. This will serve as a storeroom with its own speciality.

I’ll be using this spot a lot! let see how long this rendevouz can last…

Give it a shot, I dare you. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Loving Tumblr After a Week of Experiment

  1. Hi, can i use the picture (pic #1) in my blog? 🙂

  2. My tumblr experience is having a good traffic. When a user with 40,000+ follower reblog my post link. My traffic increase overnight. If you got 20% of 40k, its pretty amazing.

    • jongandhi on said:

      I’m having rough time in juggling both my WordPress and Tumblr blogs this year so my input is minimal. I am however still crazy over Tumblr yet can’t let go of WordPress. I guess the saga continues… 🙂

      • Its hard to leave the one you love most. But when this two combine it perform synergistic traffic. What I love is we can keep them both.

Leave a Reply

