My Thoughts and Reflections on Everything

Basically just my take on life as I see it :)

My Hope For A Better Tomorrow Next Year

Someday all our dreams will come to be
Someday in a world where men are free
Maybe not in time for you and me
But someday at Christmastime…

I stumbled upon this song while surfing the web this morning. I thought to myself  what a lovely piece by the great Stevie Wonder and why I never thought of this song before this. It’s a song of hope for a warless world. I supposed this song was written during the height of the Vietnam War where a generation’s innocence were shattered.

I was indeed raging since August until today. This song reminds me that there is hope for a better world and I should let go of the bitterness I was feeling then. This song helped me in forgiving those people who caused me harm this year. I may not be able forget the trespasses but I can look ahead and face the coming new year with hope and determination to create a better life for my family.

Thanks to this song I can now enjoy the remainder of my merry holidays.

Merry Christmas, A Happy New Year and God Bless Us All

🙂

“Someday At Christmas” by Stevie Wonder 1967

Someday at Christmas men won’t be boys
Playing with bombs like kids play with toys
One warm December our hearts will see
A world where men are free

Someday at Christmas there’ll be no wars
When we have learned what Christmas is for
When we have found what life’s really worth
There’ll be peace on earth

Someday all our dreams will come to be
Someday in a world where men are free
Maybe not in time for you and me
But someday at Christmastime

Someday at Christmas we’ll see a land
With no hungry children, no empty hand
One happy morning people will share
Our world where people care

Someday at Christmas there’ll be no tears
All men are equal and no men have fears
One shinning moment my heart ran away
From our world today

Someday all our dreams will come to be
Someday in a world where men are free
Maybe not in time for you and me
But someday at Christmastime

Someday at Christmas man will not fail
Take hope because your love will prevail
Someday a new world that we can start
With hope in every heart

Someday all our dreams will come to be
Someday in a world where men are free
Maybe not in time for you and me
But someday at Christmastime
Someday at Christmastime

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

