My Thoughts and Reflections on Everything

Basically just my take on life as I see it :)

A Decade Of BlackBerry

Below is an excerpt on the BlackBerry story taken from Engadget. What appealed to me is the clever use of all the BlackBerry devices into this one image montage. I’m a BlackBerry devotee so stuff like this interests me 🙂
For your info, my BB Storm is now working for me so well that it is impossible to let it go. Texting on the Storm’s touchscreen is the least desirable activity and because of of this I switched back to the Bold twice.
Yes the texting features  of the Bold is second to none however its smaller screen size and non-touch sensitive screen causes me to move on completely from the Bold and to fully embrace the Storm.
I’ve recently purchased BB’s Documents To Go office series in order to get its PDF viewer feature. With that investment I can now read PDF files whenever and wherever I would be at. And the Storm’s wider and taller screen really makes a difference in my viewing experience.
Last year (2009…) in December, I was given an offer by my mobile carrier Maxis to purchase an iPhone for RM 999 only. Maxis also said that this offer will only be available till 31st December 2009. I was put in an uncomfortable situation because I had just gotten my BB Storm in November and suddenly another dream gadget was dangled right in front of me.
After thinking long and hard, I’ve decided to give the iPhone another miss. Being a businessman having a push e-mail service and BB Messenger at my disposal is most convenient. Also I’m not very good with owning 2 phones!
Anyway enough of me, read the article below 🙂
By Chris Ziegler
The year is 1999. Bill Clinton is the President of the United States, gas is 94 cents a gallon, Bondi Blue iMacs are a staple in dorm rooms across the country, and Microsoft is trying to bring the desktop Windows experience to the pocket, pushing its Palm-size PC concept (after Palm had quashed the original “Palm PC” branding) on a world still feeling jilted by the failures of the Apple Newton.
3Com subsidiary Palm and its heavyweight licensee Handspring have figured out something interesting about the still-nascent PDA market, though: people like simplicity. If an electronic organizer does what it says it’s going to do, keeps your information in sync with your PC, runs for forever and a day on a single set of batteries, and does it all with a minimum of fuss, people will buy.
It’s an exciting, challenging, and rapidly-changing era in the mobile business.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

