My Thoughts and Reflections on Everything

Basically just my take on life as I see it :)

Chinese New Year 2010

In 2 weeks time, they would be another long holiday where Chinese people around the world will be celebrating Chinese New Year 2010. To students it would be a cool break from school. For both government and private sectors’ employees, they  will be relishing another long break since last Christmas which was just about a month ago. For those of us in business… well, let’s just say it’s a holiday imposed on us. Whether you want it or not, you’d still have your holiday for at least a week.

It’s fascinating to note that most businesses in this country will freeze for the coming holidays. This holiday will remind us again on how crucial the Chinese are to our economy and that we should respect their contributions in making this country work.

Being a bumiputera businessman, I’m finding this to be such a hassle. You see I’ve been working on a project that has taken 5 years to complete and I want it to be completed now. However last month’s heavy downpour of rain dampened our progress. These past 2 weeks we had sunshine which was great. We will have another week of work before the long holidays sets in and another week of inactivity.

I suppose I can use the time allocated for fine tuning after all upon completion we are going to be eventually running the business. I guess I should see this as a blessing to take the time and opportunity to plan for the business.

I have to admit that I’m feeling a bit nervous as the pressure mounts. Partners. Bankers. Creditors. The works baby. I’m doing my best to keep it under my hat. Now that I think of it, I’m handling myself pretty well since I quit pubbing 2 years ago. I was a pretty heavy drinker and smoker before then and now despite the pressure, it seems easier to bear since I no longer have hangover and chest pains problems.

In other words I’m doing fine. I just pray and think positive.

Anyway that’s all from me for now. In case I don’t have the chance I would like wish everybody a Happy Chinese New Year 2010.

Gong Xi Fa Cai Everybody!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

