My Thoughts and Reflections on Everything

Basically just my take on life as I see it :)

iYear 2010 / Part iPhone 3GS

I was meaning to post my experiences of all the iDevices that I have acquired  in 2010. Unfortunately time wasn’t on my side thus I didn’t have the chance to do so. 2010 has been an interesting year where I managed to get myself some Apple goodies.

iPhone 3GS

I remember having sleepless nights with this phone. My favorite app is ComiXology and I always look forward going through whatever comics that are available every week. My favorite games are the Monkey Island series as well as the Broken Sword series. These are remastered versions of games that I’ve never got the chance to play while I was schooling and lacking a PC in the late 80s and early 90s. So with this device, I went crazy catching up with lost opportunities. Later I progressed to games like Angry Birds which is a good stress reliever app. At the most difficult start of 2010, iPhone 3GS has helped me weather through the toughest time of my life. Without it, I might have gone quite mad.

Sometime in October 2010, the On/Off button of iPhone 3GS had accidentally broken off. Naturally I was upset. I even tried taping it with a tiny wiring casing but of course it wasn’t the same. After 3 weeks of imperfection, I gave up and went over to my service provider Maxis to see whether they can fix the annoying mishap. They told me to hand over iPhone 3GS to see what they can do about it. I was fidgeting throughout the 1 month waiting period and my swear words vocabulary has taken a quantum leap especially whenever I start pounding my old tiny Sony-Ericsson W880i with hands of which, on that very moment, I found out to be huge.

The classic Sony Ericsson W880i

For your information, W880i is still going strong and is our household’s very own emergency handphone to this day. On its free time, W880i becomes part of my sons’ Ben 10 accessories…

Anyway coming back to the story, Maxis gave me a call (after much persistence from yours truly) to come and pick up iPhone 3GS from their shoppe. Whatever grievances I’ve developed during the 1 month waiting period has eroded because Apple has replaced the phone with another brand new iPhone 3GS! Since my warranty was still valid thus I was entitled to such an honor. I just personally experienced Apple’s dedication to their customers’ satisfaction and I am one very satisfied and happy customer. However, this joy was about to be shortly overtaken by another Apple monster gadget…

For more iYear 2010 check out;

iYear 2010 / iPhone 4

iYear 201 / Magic Mouse

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “iYear 2010 / Part iPhone 3GS

  1. Pingback: iYear 2010 / Part iPhone 4 « My Thoughts and Reflections on Everything

Leave a Reply

